2009 marks the 17th edition of the Woonbeurs in Amsterdam. This year the organizers decided to congratulate the winners of the Woonbeurs pins from the past years with a special tribute design. These 16 designers are: Ulf Moritz, Hella Jongerius, Richard Hutten, Tord Boontje, Henk Vos, Droog Design, Jan des Bouvrie, Jurgen Bey, Marcel Wanders, Piet Boon, Piet Hein Eek, Studio Job, Art of living, Forbo Flooring and Lidewij Edelkoort. The Riot light, designed by Janne Kyttanen, was customized to a special gift for these 16 designers. All the designer's portraits are part of the design.


As a thank you, Janne Kyttanen also designed a limited edition of 50 stamping rings for the Woonbeurs organizers.