MTM (Machines multi-tâches)

  • GibbsCAM MTM a été spécialement conçu pour répondre aux besoins de la programmation CNC des machines-outils multi-tâches. Il fournit des outils de programmation performants faciles à assimiler et à utiliser avec une flexibilité et une option de configuration hors pair. Les processus d’usinage sont facilement définis grâce à l’interface graphique utilisateur intuitive de GibbsCAM, donnant libre accès aux fonctionnalités de tournage et de fraisage. De plus, l’associativité de GibbsCAM permet d’effectuer aisément la mise à jour des opérations après une modification. Les post-processeurs par défaut fournissent le code CNC multiflux complet avec les opérations utilitaires et les codes de synchronisation.

  • Considering buying and MTM machine or wondering if you are making the most of the one you already own? Download this whitepaper What You Need to Know About Programming MTM Machines to get some answers!
  • Complex part programming got you stumped? GibbsCAM can help!

Configuration spécifique à la machine

Les machines-outils multi-tâches présentent certaines des configurations de machine-outil les plus diversifiées disponibles aujourd’hui. Grâce à GibbsCAM MTM, la configuration de votre machine-outil est prise en compte dans les paramétrages par défaut de GibbsCAM pour que vous puissiez programmer avec précision toutes ses fonctionnalités. Vous pourrez ainsi exploiter au mieux votre machine-outil pour une productivité maximale.

Tourelles/broches multiples

Les machines-outils multi-tâches actuelles sont équipées de combinaisons de tourelles et de broches très diversifiées. Une configuration à deux broches et à deux tourelles est assez courante, bien que les machines ayant plus de deux broches ou tourelles deviennent de plus en plus répandues. GibbsCAM MTM prend en charge un nombre illimité de tourelles et de broches, vous permettant ainsi de suivre l’évolution des machines multi-tâches.

Prise en charge d’outils rotatifs

Les machines-outils multi-tâches n’étaient traditionnellement que des centres de tournage haut de gamme avec deux broches et porte-outils, parfois avec une fonction simple d’outil rotatif. Bien que ces modèles soient encore courants, les machines-outils multi-tâches intègrent désormais une prise en charge avancée des outils rotatifs, permettant ainsi de réaliser des opérations de fraisage plus complexes. GibbsCAM MTM peut être combiné avec toute option de fraisage GibbsCAM pour prendre en charge toute la gamme des opérations de fraisage sur votre machine-outil multi-tâche.

Multi-Task Machining (MTM) Overview

Prise en charge des opérations utilitaires

Dispositifs d’alimentation de barres, extracteurs de pièces, broches secondaires. Ce ne sont que quelques exemples de dispositifs auxiliaires d’une machine-outil multi-tâche nécessitant des opérations utilitaires sans découpe. GibbsCAM MTM prend en charge toute la gamme d’opérations utilitaires que votre machine-outil exploite pour un contrôle intégral des opérations, jusqu’au code de sortie.

Gestionnaire de synchronisation

Contrairement aux machines-outils à simple outil de coupe, les machines-outils multi-tâches utilisent plusieurs outils sur une ou plusieurs broches simultanément et en synchronisme. Pour coordonner manuellement plusieurs flux, la compréhension de nombreux détails et des interdépendances est nécessaire. Le gestionnaire de synchronisation de GibbsCAM MTM fournit une interface graphique intuitive et conviviale vous permettant de vous concentrer sur l’optimisation de vos processus. Le gestionnaire de synchronisation résout automatiquement toutes les complexités sous-jacentes. La programmation de processus multiples n’a jamais été aussi simple ni aussi efficace.

Rendu de découpe de pièce intégré

Vu la complexité des processus multi-tâches et multiflux, il est essentiel de vérifier les programmes avant qu’ils ne deviennent des défauts dispendieux sur vos machines-outils. Le rendu de découpe de pièce de GibbsCAM MTM vous permet de vérifier visuellement vos programmes en simulant intégralement plusieurs outils de découpe simultanément. Il est possible non seulement de détecter les entailles, mais aussi d’évaluer l’efficacité du programme pour y apporter les corrections nécessaires afin de l’optimiser. Visualisez le programme avant l’usinage.

Supports par défaut

En raison des options de configuration et de la complexité des machines-outils multi-tâches, la création d’un post-processeur adapté et complet peut s’avérer difficile. Les supports par défaut de GibbsCAM MTM vous permettent d’obtenir le code de sortie spécialement adapté à votre machine-outil et qui prend en charge toutes ses fonctionnalités. Avec les supports par défaut, vous ne perdrez plus votre temps à déterminer comment obtenir une bonne sortie pour votre machine-outil. Grâce aux supports GibbsCAM MTM, votre sortie d’usinage sera conforme à ce que vous voyez.

  • Procédé suisse

  • Simulation à la machine

Multi-Task Machining (MTM)

  • GibbsCAM MTM was specifically designed to address the CNC programming requirements of multi-task machine tools, providing powerful programming tools that are easy to learn and use with the ultimate in flexibility and configurability. Machining processes are easily defined with GibbsCAM's intuitive graphical user interface that provides seamless access to both turning and milling capabilities. And GibbsCAM's associativity allows operations to be updated easily when modifications are made. Factory-supplied post processors output multi-flow NC code complete with utility operations and sync codes.


    Considering buying and MTM machine or wondering if you are making the most of the one you already own? Download this whitepaper What You Need to Know About Programming MTM Machines to get some answers!

  • Fill out the form to download the comprehensive MTM whitepaper
  • Complex part programming got you stumped? GibbsCAM can help!

Machine-Specific Setup

Multi-task machine tools represent some of the most diverse machine tool configurations available today. With GibbsCAM MTM, your machine tool’s specific configuration is captured by GibbsCAM’s factory-supplied settings so that you are accurately programming all its capabilities. This way you can be sure that you are taking full advantage of your machine tool for maximum productivity.

Multiple Turrets/Spindles

Today’s multi-task machine tools incorporate a wide variety of spindle and turret combinations with no end in sight. A two spindle, two turret configuration is fairly common with machines with more than two spindles or turrets becoming more and more common. GibbsCAM MTM supports an unlimited number of turrets and spindles allowing you to keep pace with advances in multi-task machines.

Live Tooling Support

Multi-task machine tools used to be mainly high-end turning centers with two spindles and tool holders, sometimes including a light-use live tooling capability. Though these are still common, multi-task machine tools now incorporate more substantial live tooling support which allows more extensive milling operations to be performed. GibbsCAM MTM can be combined with any of the GibbsCAM milling options to support your multi-task machine tool’s complete range of milling operations.

Multi-Task Machining (MTM) Overview

Utility Ops Support

Bar Feeders. Parts Catchers. Sub-Spindles. These are just a few of the ancillary devices on a multi-task machine tool that require non-cutting utility operations to control. GibbsCAM MTM supports the entire range of utility operations used by your machine tool providing you with full control all the way to posted output.

Sync Manager

Unlike single cutting tool machine tools, multi-task machine tools apply multiple tools across one or more spindles at the same time often in a synchronized fashion. Manually coordinating multiple process flows requires understanding many details and interdependencies. GibbsCAM MTM’s Sync Manager provides an easy to understand, intuitive graphical interface allowing you to focus on optimizing your process. The Sync Manager handles all the underlying complexities for you. Programming multiple processes has never been easier or more efficient.

Integrated Cut Part Rendering

With the complexity of multi-flow multi-task processes it is extremely important to verify programs before they can become expensive mistakes on your machine tools. GibbsCAM MTM’s integrated Cut Part Rendering allows you to visually verify your programs fully simulating multiple tools cutting at the same time. Not only can gouges be detected, but you can also observe how efficient your program is allowing you to make adjustments further optimizing your program. See it before you machine it.

Factory Supplied Posts

With all the configurability and complexity of multi-task machine tools creating a correct and complete post processor can be quite a challenge. GibbsCAM MTM’s factory supplied posts ensure you get posted output specifically formatted for your machine tool that fully supports its capabilities. With factory supplied posts, you don’t spend your time figuring out how to post output for your machine tool. Get “what-you-see-is-what-you-machine” output with GibbsCAM MTM posts.

  • Swiss Machining

  • Machine Simulation

How Can You Buy GibbsCAM?

  • Choose from three base packages:

    •    GibbsCAM Production Milling: 2-, 2.5-, and 3-axis milling
    •    GibbsCAM Production Turning: 2-axis turning
    •    GibbsCAM Production Milling and Turning: live tooling including support of X, Y, Z, C, and B axes

    Then add software maintenance and options as needed. Because all options are integrated into a single interface, you don’t need to learn a new program, which saves time and training costs.

  • GibbsCAM also offers two editions for academic and education institutions: the industrial GibbsCAM Classroom Edition and the personal GibbsCAM Student Edition.

    In addition, GibbsCAM offers a 30-day, money-back guarantee.

    Fill out the form below to try GibbsCAM for yourself

Would you like to receive special offers, product updates, and event news from 3D Systems? By clicking "Yes", you agree to receive follow-up email or phone communications from 3D Systems or our partners. You can also choose to opt out of communications at any time. Please click here to view our Privacy Policy or click here to manage your Preferences.