• 关于直接金属打印 (DMP)

    直接金属打印 (DMP) 是一种功能强大的 3D 打印技术,通过逐层熔化金属粉末来塑造任何所需的金属部件几何形状。该技术用于逐层构建材料,而不是如其他工艺一样分步去除材料。由激光精确定位的金属粉末颗粒可快速、充分地熔化,使新材料恰如其分附着在前一层上,而无需胶水或液体粘合剂。强大的高功率光纤激光器在机器内部的惰性区域内工作。这可确保正在制造的金属部件具有致密和均匀的材料结构。部件的 CAD 设计直接驱动直接金属打印生产机器,无需编程、夹紧或模具。

    直接金属打印 (DMP) 是用于航天和国防应用的理想技术。无需工具即可生产形状极其复杂的小型部件,还能够支持与机械加工、冲压模具或压铸等传统工艺所允许的截然不同的部件设计。

直接金属打印应用

我们的直接金属打印机能够制造出细节精细的金属部件,这就是直接金属打印能够完美适合各种应用的原因。包括但不限于:

    • 生产使用传统方法无法制造的复杂部件
    • 随形冷却流道和晶格
    • 改进流体流动
    • 直接免模具生产注塑成型的镶件和型芯
    • 为骨科、牙科和其他部件进行大规模个性化定制
    • 带有型腔、底部切削及拔模斜度的部件
    • 减重和轻量化设计
    • 研究与开发
    • 简化的装配件及部件整合
    • 高精度小型部件生产
    • 优化拓扑构造,同时保持结构完整性

直接金属打印材料

精准的分层系统、真空下空气成份控制以及 LaserForm 金属粉末强大的材料数据库保证了产品质量。

直接金属打印以金属粉末为最初的原材料,逐层制造产品。随后将每一层金属粉末熔化在前一层上,生产出可与传统制造技术(铣削、铸造)生产的部件相媲美的坚固且致密的部件(高达 99.9%)。直接金属打印过程几乎不产生材料浪费,并且能够构建其他制造方法无法实现的复杂几何形状。

我们的金属 3D 打印机

直接金属打印不仅能满足 DMLS 的需求,还实现了超越。

直接金属 3D 打印机产出的产品、组件和工具重量更轻,实现更多功能,减少装配件数量。集成式高精度金属制造解决方案,融合 3DXpert 软件、直接金属打印技术、认证材料和专家应用支持等于一身,可省时增效,节约成本,制造轻量化部件。

增材制造金属技术

为何使用直接金属打印?

  • 轻量化

    减轻了重量,通过拓扑优化提高了刚度-重量比,并采用中空、应用内部晶格结构和/整合装配件来减少紧固件。

  • 部件整合

    控制部件数量,消除了需要大量质量控制措施和检查的重要组装过程(如焊接)。消除了子装配工作和夹具及固定装置,缩短了装配时间并降低了成本

  • 流体流动

    重新思考设计并采用流体和气流设计,实现部件内最佳冷却、加热、混合或其他流体流动。通过生产真正针对流体动力学而优化的以及采用传统生产技术无法实现的几何形状,充分利用 CFD。

  • 功能改进

    在减材制造工具箱以外进行设计,通过充分利用金属增材制造提供的设计自由,改进组件或产品的功能。


探索其他技术

使用金属增材制造的客户
Point Designs 与 3D Systems 应用创新小组合作,研发卓越产品、提高工作流程效率,并在 6 个月内过渡到钛材质 3D 打印。 ...
阅读全文
3D Systems 的钛打印和专有清洁工艺帮助 Alpine 一级方程式赛车队在有限的空间内发挥更大的性能,以推进车内创新。 ...
阅读全文
Airbus Defence and Space 制造团队(位于英国朴茨茅斯)在 3D Systems 提供的增材制造咨询和生产支持下,开发出了开关总成网络的增材制造 (AM) 创新设计。射频 (RF) 无源硬件被指定用于两个 Eurostar Neo 航天器,这些航天器将加入主要卫星通信服...
阅读全文
  • 客户创新中心

    依靠我们沉浸式的全球客户创新中心网络,充分挖掘您投资金属行业的潜力。利用超过 30 年涵盖增材和减材流程的行业专长。无论您是刚接触金属制造还是拥有多年的丰富经验并且想要提升至新层次,我们都能助您一臂之力。
  • 加快从概念到商业化的进程

• About Direct Metal Printing (DMP)

    DMP is a powerful 3D printing technology that shapes any desired metal part geometry by melting metal powder layer by layer. This technology is applied to build up material in layers instead of removing it in different steps. The metal powder particles pinpointed by the laser quickly and fully melt so that the new material properly attaches to the previous layer, without glue or binder liquid. A powerful fiber laser with high energy intensity operates in the inert area inside the machine. This guarantees that the metal parts being built exhibit a dense and homogenous material structure. The CAD design of the parts directly drives the DMP production machines without the need for programming, clamping or tooling.

    DMP is an ideal technology for aerospace and defense applications. It allows for the production of small and extremely complex shapes with no need for tooling, and it permits dramatically different part design than conventional processes like machining, stamping or die casting will allow.

DMP Applications

Our DMP printers allow you to create metal parts while achieving fine detail, which is why DMP is perfect for a variety of applications. This includes, but is not limited to:

    • Producing complex parts that cannot be made using traditional methods
    • Conformal cooling channels and latticework
    • Enhanced fluid flow
    • Direct tool-free production of injection molding inserts and cores
    • Mass personal customization of orthopedic, dental, and other parts
    • Parts with cavities, undercuts. and draft angles
    • Reduced-weight and light-weight design
    • Research and development
    • Simplified assemblies and part consolidation
    • Small, precision parts production
    • Topology optimization while maintaining structural integrity

DMP Materials

Guaranteed by our precise layering system, the atmosphere control under vacuum and robust material databases for our LaserForm metal powders.

Starting from metal powder the product will be manufactured layer by layer. Each layer is then melted onto the previous one creating a strong and dense part (up to 99.9%) comparable with conventional manufacturing techniques (milling, casting). In this process almost no waste material is created and complex geometries can be built that could not be manufactured otherwise.

Our Metal 3D Printers

DMP not only meets the needs for DMLS requirements, it exceeds them.

Our direct metal 3D printers produce products, components, and tools with reduced weight, increased functionalities, and simplified assemblies. Save time, cost, and part weight with an integrated precision metal manufacturing solution of 3DXpert software, direct metal printer technology, certified materials, and expert application support.

Metal Technologies in Additive Manufacturing

Why Use Direct Metal Printing?

  • Lightweighting

    Reduce weight, improve stiffness-to-weight ratio through topological optimization, hollowing, applying internal lattice structures and/or consolidating assemblies to reduce fasteners. 

  • Part Consolidation

    Manage your part count and eliminate critical assembly processes such as welding that require extensive quality control and inspection. Reduce assembly time and cost by eliminating the need of sub-assembly labor and jigs and fixtures

  • Fluid Flow

    Rethink design and enable fluid and airflow design to achieve best cooling, heating, mixing or other fluid flow in a part. Make the best of use of CFD by producing geometries that are truly optimized for fluid dynamics and not achievable with conventional production technologies. 

  • Functional Improvement

    Design outside the subtractive tool box and increase the functionality of your component or product by making use of the design freedom metal AM offers.


Explore Other Technologies

Customers Using Metal
3D Systems’ titanium printing and proprietary cleaning process help Alpine F1 Team pack more performance into limited spaces to advance on-car innovation. ...
Read more
The Airbus Defence and Space manufacturing team in Portsmouth, UK, developed innovative designs for the additive manufacturing (AM) of switch asse...
Read more
Together, rms and 3D Systems offer path for medical device OEMs to go from digital file to sterilized and packaged product ready for the surgical suite...
Read more
  • Customer Innovation Centers

    Unlock the full potential of your Metals investment with our global network of immersive Customer Innovation Centers. Tap into over 30 years of industry expertise spanning additive and subtractive processes. Whether you are new to metals manufacturing or have years of experience and want to get to the next level, we can help.

  • Accelerate Your Path from Concept to Commercialization