将设计优化与现成的低成本且经过充分验证的金属合金相结合,为叶轮制造商带来两方面的最佳效果
80%
材料浪费减少
90%
与传统蜡质模型相比降低成本
30 x
加快上市时间

增材制造比传统方法更快、更高效地生产叶轮

通过增材制造改善叶轮性能

  • 叶轮的 3D 渲染
  • 更高的叶轮效率

    增材制造开启了对于传统制造来说极具挑战性的全新设计复杂性水平。因此,可以生产更复杂的管道式叶轮,以提高压缩空气的效率。拓扑优化和晶格结构功能可以减轻大型叶轮部分的重量,这对旋转部件很重要。

  • 叶轮的软件渲染
  • 迭代设计速度快

    对于设计叶轮、涡轮机和类似复杂物体的任何人来说,快速且经济地生产用于构型、拟合和功能测试的部件的能力,不仅有助于优化影响气体和流体流动性能的变量,而且还消除了产品性能可能不如预期的风险。通过增材制造,您可以在几天而不是几周内获得功能原型,而不受模具限制。

  • 一个男人正拿着叶轮
  • 降低成本和缩短交货时间

    以坯料制作的传统叶轮制造可占材料浪费的 80%。这是一种昂贵的工艺,尤其是对于钛等昂贵的合金。有了直接金属打印增材制造工艺,材料可直接转化为部件。以任何合金进行叶轮的熔模铸造时,增材制造为这些小批量生产/高价值组件提供了更低的单位成本。立体光固化成型技术 QuickCast 铸模无需使用模具来创建损耗模型,提供了极致的速度和灵活性。

适用于高效叶轮制造的行业专业知识和解决方案

  • 实现可扩展的工艺

    3D Systems 拥有开发可扩展、具有成本效益的制造流程所需的设备、材料和技术知识。其结果是,工业燃气轮机制造商和供应商可以迅速从原型机过渡到生产,同时还可以在更短的时间内,以任何数量的替换件和售后配件支持原有设备。

  • 无缝大型金属部件

    凭借我们广泛的先进增材制造技术、材料和软件解决方案,我们可以提供尺寸达 500 x 500 x 450 毫米的无缝 3D 打印金属部件,并且具有严格的公差和出色的材料特性。

  • 独特的材料功能

    由于我们的金属打印机采用独特的真空室技术,低氧气氛可达到最佳水平 (<25 ppm),我们看到材料性能得到了改善,材料效率得到了提高,且氩气消耗也得以减少。这样,即使在钛合金等具有挑战性的材料中也能生产出具有高化学纯度的异常坚固的部件。

  • 免模具铸模的灵活性

    我们用于 3D 打印损耗铸模的高级软件、硬件和材料使叶轮制造商能够快速制造大型、复杂的铸模,其所用的时间仅为使用传统制模制造模具用时的一小部分。利用我们的增材制造流程,您可以轻松制造轻质的空心模型,从而应对更高的设计复杂性,减轻组件重量,并减少组装成本。

更多涡轮机械应用

客户案例

资源

  • Vaupell 案例研究 940x494

    数字化铸造

    数字流程和新型增材制造技术有望节省大量时间和成本:以传统方式需要数周才能完成的生产工作流程现在可在数小时内完成。

  • DMP Laserform 燃料喷嘴

    为性能而设计

    利用 3D 打印设计、测试及生产采用标准制造方法无法实现的金属部件。创造轻质、高强度的结构,并交付新功能。参阅《金属打印设计指南》以获得宝贵见解。

与专家交流

我同意接收 3D Systems 发送的消息
是否想从 3D Systems 接收特别优惠、产品更新和最新资讯?单击“是”,即表明您同意接收来自 3D Systems 或我们合作伙伴的后续通讯。您也可以选择随时取消接收通讯。请单击此处查看我们的隐私政策单击此处管理您的参数设置

本网站受 reCAPTCHA 保护。Google 隐私政策服务条款适用。

  • 应用创新小组

    我们的团队可以帮助您利用增材制造解决方案来解决最困难的设计和生产挑战。我们会共同确定您的需求,与您一起优化设计、进行原型制造、验证以及定义制造流程。

Combining Design Optimization with Off-the-Shelf, Low-Cost, and Fully Validated Metal Alloys Brings Best of Both Worlds to Impeller Manufacturers
80%
material waste reduction
90%
cost reduction over conventional wax patterns
30x
faster time to market

Additive Manufacturing Produces Impellers Faster and More Efficiently Than Traditional Methods

Improve Impeller Performance with Additive Manufacturing

  • a 3D rendering of an impeller
  • Greater Impeller Efficiency

    Additive manufacturing opens new levels of design complexity that would be very challenging to produce with conventional manufacturing. As such, more sophisticated ducted impellers can be produced to achieve increased efficiency to compress air. Topology optimization and lattice structure capabilities enable weight reductions of the massive impeller section, important for rotating parts.

  • A software rendering of an impeller
  • Rapid Design Iterations

    To anyone designing impellers, turbines, and similarly complex objects, the ability to quickly and inexpensively produce parts for form, fit, and function testing not only helps to optimize variables that affect gas and fluid flow performance, but also eliminates the risk that products might not perform as expected. With additive manufacturing, you have the capability to get functional prototypes in days instead of weeks, without tooling constraints.

  • a man holding and impeller
  • Reduced Costs and Faster Lead-Times

    Traditional manufacturing of impellers from billet can represent up to 80% of material waste. This is a costly process, especially with expensive alloys such as titanium. With the Direct Metal Printing additive manufacturing process, the material is transformed into a part. When it comes to investment casting of impellers in any alloy, additive manufacturing offers a lower cost per unit for these low-volume production/high-value components. Eliminating the need for tooling to create sacrificial patterns, stereolithography QuickCast casting patterns deliver ultimate speed and flexibility.

The Expertise and Solutions for Effective Impeller Manufacturing

  • Achieve Scalable Processes

    3D Systems has the equipment, materials, and technical knowledge needed to develop scalable, cost-efficient manufacturing processes. The result is that industrial gas turbine manufacturers and suppliers can transition from prototype to production quickly, while also supporting legacy equipment with replacement and aftermarket parts in any quantity, in far less time.

  • Seamless Large Metal Parts

    Within our broad range of advanced additive manufacturing technologies, materials and software solutions, we can deliver seamless 3D printed metal parts of 500 x 500 x 450 mm within tight tolerances and with outstanding material properties.

  • Unique Materials Capabilities

    Due to the unique vacuum chamber technology of our metal printers, enabling best-in-class low oxygen atmosphere (<25 ppm), we see improved material properties, increased material efficiency, and reduced argon gas consumption. This results in exceptionally strong parts of high chemical purity, in even challenging materials such as titanium alloys.

  • The Flexibility of Tool-Less Casting Patterns

    Our advanced software, hardware, and materials for 3D printed sacrificial casting patterns enable impeller manufacturers to create large, complex casting patterns in a fraction of the time it takes to create molds using traditional tooling. By using our additive manufacturing process, you can create lightweight, hollow patterns that allow for greater design complexity, reduced component weight, and improved impeller efficiency.

More Turbomachinery Applications

Customer Stories

Resources

  • Vaupell Case Study 940x494

    The Digital Foundry

    Digital processes and new additive manufacturing technologies are poised to deliver massive time and cost savings: Production workflows that traditionally take weeks can now be done in hours.

  • DMP laserform fuel nozzle

    Design for Performance

    Design, test and produce metal parts with 3D printing that are simply not possible with standard manufacturing. Create lightweight, high-strength structures and deliver new capabilities. Read the Metal Printing Design Guide to gain invaluable insight.

Talk to an Expert

I consent to receive 3D Systems Communications
Would you like to receive special offers, product updates, and event news from 3D Systems? By clicking "Yes", you agree to receive follow-up communications from 3D Systems or our partners. You can also choose to opt out of communications at any time. Please click here to view our Privacy Policy or click here to manage your Preferences.

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA. The Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.

  • Application Innovation Group

    Our team can help you solve your most difficult design and production challenges with additive manufacturing solutions. Together we’ll identify your needs, working with you to optimize your designs, prototype, validate and define a manufacturing flow.