基于光聚合物的 3D 打印:优势与挑战

长期环境稳定性 —“弥补”光聚合物树脂的缺点

  • 3D Systems 的 Figure 4 3D 打印材料将 3D 打印性能提升到了新高度。超快速打印速度、批量处理、各向同性强度和可与注塑成型部件相媲美的部件质量等优势,现在与正在申请专利的材料化学强强联合,确保打印件在任何环境下长时间保持功能和稳定性。

    • 专利材料化学实现长期室内外机械性能和稳定性

    最新 Figure 4 3D 打印材料采用正在申请专利的化学成果,该化学成果可确保长期室内稳定性和机械性能。

    一般光聚合物 3D 打印件在打印后机械性能就会迅速下降。

    与此相反,3D Systems 的生产用 Figure 4 材料即使在经过长达 8 年的加速室内老化测试和 1.5 年的加速室外气候测试(根据 ASTM D4329 和 ASTM G194 测试方法)后仍然表现出与部件刚打印完成时极为一致的抗张强度 (MPa) 和抗冲击强度 (J/m)。

  • Figure 4 室内老化稳定性 940 x 494
    Figure 4 户外耐候性

可直接用于生产的最新材料现已上市

  • Figure 4 High Temp 150C FR Black

    无卤素树脂材料,具有极高热变形温度,适用于所有类型的阻燃应用,包括要求达到 UL 94 V0 测试等级的印制电路板盖和外壳、发动机罩内汽车电路板外壳、盖板和线束固定组件以及航天领域 FAR 23/25 舱内部件。

  • Figure 4 Tough 60C White

    适用于高温环境下可重复、高机械载荷部件的树脂。堪称要求 ISO10993/5 和 10 生物相容性的类 ABS 材料皮肤接触可穿戴设备和医疗部件的理想之选

  • Figure 4 Tough 65C Black

    适用于高温环境下可重复、高机械载荷部件的树脂。堪称消费品或工业扣环、支架、传感器、把手、夹片、固定器和安装底座的理想之选。

  • Accura AMX Rigid Black

    具有长期环境稳定性的生产级品质立体光固化成型技术树脂,适用于严格要求机械性能和出色表面光洁度的大尺寸塑料部件。

  • 应用创新小组

    我们的团队可以帮助您利用增材制造解决方案来解决最困难的设计和生产挑战。我们会共同确定您的需求,与您一起优化设计、进行原型制造、验证以及定义制造流程。

Photopolymer-Based 3D Printing – Advantages and Challenges

Long-term Environmental Stability -- ‘Curing’ the Weak Spot of Photopolymer Resins

  • 3D Systems is now elevating 3D printing to new levels of performance with its Figure 4 3D printing materials. Ultra-fast print speeds, batch-run processing, isotropic strength and part quality comparable to injection molding are now combined with patent-pending material chemistry that ensure printed parts remain functional and stable for prolonged durations in any environment. 

    • Patented Material Chemistry Delivers Long-Term Mechanical Performance and Stability – Indoor and Outdoor

    The latest Figure 4 3D printing materials feature patent-pending chemistry advances that ensure long-lasting indoor stability and mechanical performance. 

    Typical photopolymer 3D printed parts feature a rapid decline in mechanical property performance immediately after printing. 

    In contrast, 3D Systems’ production-capable Figure 4 materials exhibit very similar out-of-printer tensile strength (MPa) and impact strength (J/m) even after 8 years of accelerated indoor aging tests and after 1.5 years of accelerated outdoor weather tests, per ASTM D4329 and ASTM G194 testing methods. 

  • Figure 4 Indoor Aging Stability 940 x 494
    Figure 4 Outdoor Weathering Stability

The Latest Direct Production-Capable Materials Now Available

  • Figure 4 High Temp 150C FR Black

    Halogen-free resin material with a very high HDT for all types of flame retardant applications including printed circuit board covers and housings that require UL 94 V0 test rating, under hood automotive circuit board housings, covers and harness retention components and aerospace FAR 23/25 in-cabin parts.

  • Figure 4 Tough 60C White

    Resin suitable for repeatable, high mechanical loads at elevated temperatures. Ideal for ABS-like skin-touch wearables and medical parts requiring ISO10993/5&10 biocompatibility

  • Figure 4 Tough 65C Black

    Resins suitable for repeatable, high mechanical loads at elevated temperatures. Ideal for consumer or industrial buckles, brackets, sensors, handles, clips, holders, and mounts.

  • Figure 4 Rigid Gray

    Resin ideal for all types of rigid static plastic parts including covers, panels, trim, especially parts requiring painting and plating

  • Accura AMX Rigid Black

    Production-grade stereolithography resin featuring long-term environmental stability for large-scale plastic parts with demanding mechanical performance requirements and exceptional surface finish.

  • Application Innovation Group

    Our team can help you solve your most difficult design and production challenges with additive manufacturing solutions. Together we’ll identify your needs, working with you to optimize your designs, prototype, validate and define a manufacturing flow.